Community Calendar

Democracy Action is one of many organizations fighting the Trump agenda. Below is a list of events hosted by us and other resistance groups throughout Northern California. Check back often as we continuously update our lists of groups and events. If you work with a local resistance organization and would like to be included, please contact us (Please note the listing of any event does not convey any sponsorship or endorsement on the part of Democracy Action.)

This information is prepared by volunteers and is free to share, for purposes of supporting the candidates listed.  Please help everyone find this calendar.  Share it on social media and add a link to demaction.us/calendar on your website.

San Francisco · East Bay · Marin & North Bay · Peninsula & South Bay

San Francisco

Tuesday, June 18

Spanish for Activists

Presidio Heights | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Mission – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Mission | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Wednesday, June 19

Marina Midsummer Variety Show & Fundraiser

Marina | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Juneteenth Rally on Inequities of Black City Workers

Civic Center | Organized by Wealth and Disparities in the Black Community – Justice 4 Mario Woods

Thursday, June 20

SoMa/Mission Bay/Potrero Hill – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

SoMa | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Friday, June 21

The Amazon is not for sale Respect Indigenous rights

FiDi | Organized by Idle No More SF Bay and others

Saturday, June 22

Phone Bank

Golden Gate Heights | Organized by Democracy Action

Action! Turn Out-Support folks robbed by the city in the sweeps!

Mission | Organized by Coalition on Homelessness and others

Monday, June 24

Postcards, Postcards, Postcards!

Richmond | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Wednesday, June 26

First Democratic Presidential Debate Watch Party: Day 1!

Mission | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco and Manny’s

Thursday, June 27

Second Night Democratic Presidential Debate Watch Party!

Mission | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco and Manny’s

Marina/Pacific Heights – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Marina | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Saturday, June 29

Weekend of Action

Location TBA | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Sunday, June 30

Celebrate Pride with Sister District SF

Embarcadero | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

March with Swing Left in the Pride Parade

Embarcadero | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Wednesday, July 3

Glen Park & Beyond – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Glen Park | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Monday, July 8

The Avenues – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Richmond | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Wednesday, July 10

Northeast SF – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Telegraph Hill | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Sunday, July 14

Monthly Meeting – Everyone Welcome

Noe Valley | Organized by Action SF

Monday, July 15

Central SF – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Duboce Triangle | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Tuesday, July 16

Mission – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Mission | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Thursday, July 18

SoMa/Mission Bay/Potrero Hill – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

SoMa | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Saturday, July 20

4th Annual Mario Woods Remembrance Day

Bayview | Organized by Wealth and Disparities in the Black Community – Justice 4 Mario Woods

July Canvass to Turlock

Turlock (leaving from SF) | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Sunday, July 21

Stand Up SF July Meeting

Noe Valley | Organized by Stand Up SF

Thursday, July 25

Marina/Pacific Heights – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Marina | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Tuesday, August 6

District Attorney Debate – San Francisco

Civic Center | Organized by Indivisible SF and others