Community Calendar

Democracy Action is one of many organizations fighting the Trump agenda. Below is a list of events hosted by us and other resistance groups throughout Northern California. Check back often as we continuously update our lists of groups and events. If you work with a local resistance organization and would like to be included, please contact us (Please note the listing of any event does not convey any sponsorship or endorsement on the part of Democracy Action.)

This information is prepared by volunteers and is free to share, for purposes of supporting the candidates listed.  Please help everyone find this calendar.  Share it on social media and add a link to demaction.us/calendar on your website.

San Francisco · East Bay · Marin & North Bay · Peninsula & South Bay

San Francisco

Tuesday, August 20

Stop the Sweeps: Hearing on HSOC

Civic Center | Organized by Coalition on Homelessness

Mission – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Mission | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Saturday, August 24

Phone Bank & Postcards

West Portal | Organized by Democracy Action

Sunday, August 25

Phone Bank

Noe Valley | Organized by Democracy Action

Postcards in the Park

Golden Gate Park | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Free 1-on-1 Citizenship Workshop in SF

Civic Center | Organized by SF Office of Civic Engagement & Immigrant Affairs and others

Thursday, August 29

Marina/Pacific Heights – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Marina | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Friday, August 30

Mother Nature: A Drag Show for the Climate

Mission | Organized by Sunrise Movement Bay Area

Eagle ~ Condor Prayer Action for Brasil: CALL OUT

FiDi | Organized by Brasil Solidarity Network and others

Sunday, September 1

Pints and Postcards

Mission | Organized by Indivisible SF

Wednesday, September 4

Glen Park & Beyond – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Glen Park | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Saturday, September 7

Phone Bank & Postcards

Daly City | Organized by Democracy Action

Sunday, September 8

Weekend of Action with Emily’s List

Multiple SF Locations | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Monday, September 9

Phone Bank & Postcards

West Portal | Organized by Democracy Action

The Avenues – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Richmond | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Wednesday, September 11

Northeast SF – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Telegraph Hill | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Thursday, September 12

The Third (of infinity) Democratic Primary Debates!

Tenderloin | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Sunday, September 15

Pints and Postcards

Mission | Organized by Indivisible SF

Monday, September 16

Central SF – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Duboce Triangle | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Tuesday, September 17

Spanish for Activists

Presidio | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Mission – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Mission | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Thursday, September 19

SoMa/Mission Bay/Potrero Hill – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

SoMa | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Friday, September 20

SF Youth And Allies Climate Strike

SoMa | Organized by Youth Vs. Apocalypse

Tuesday, September 24

Spanish for Activists

Presidio | Organized by Swing Left San Francisco

Thursday, September 26

Marina/Pacific Heights – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Marina | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Sunday, September 29

Pints and Postcards

Mission | Organized by Indivisible SF

Wednesday, October 2

Glen Park & Beyond – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Glen Park | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Wednesday, October 9

Northeast SF – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Telegraph Hill | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Monday, October 14

The Avenues – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

Richmond | Organized by Sister District San Francisco

Tuesday, October 15

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Hayes Valley | Organized by City Arts & Lectures (paid event)

Thursday, October 17

SoMa/Mission Bay/Potrero Hill – Monthly Neighborhood Meeting

SoMa | Organized by Sister District San Francisco